previous speakers

Patrick Barwise
Professor of Management and Marketing at the London Business School

Charles Bean
Deputy Governor of the Bank of England and previously its Chief Economist

Dr. Eamon Butler
Director of the Adam Smith Institute

Paolo Cesarini
Head of Manufacturing Industries in the Competition Directorate, Eurpoean Commission

Professor Peter Cooke
KPMG Professor of Automotive Management at the University of Buckingham Business School

Sir Howard Davies
Professor at Paris School of International Affairs; former Director, London School of Economics; former Chairman, UK Financial Services Authority; former Deputy Governor, Bank of England

Sir John Egan
Former Chairman of Jaguar, BAA and currently Chairman of Severn Trent

Sir Tom Farmer CBE KCSG
Former Chairman Kwik-Fit Holdings

Sir Christopher Gent
Former CEO of Vodafone, currently Non-executive Chairman of GlaxoSmithKline and Chairman of the Advisory Board of the independent think tank, Reform

Sir Ian Gibson CBE
Former Chief Executive Nissan Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd

Professor Stephen Glaister CBE
Director, RAC Foundation and formerly Professor of Transport and Infrastructure at Imperial College, London

Sir Alan Jones
Former Managing Director Toyota Motor Manufacturing (UK) Ltd

Professor Dan Jones
Chairman of the Lean Enterprise Academy and co-author of "The Machine That Changed the World"

Lord Digby Jones
Former Director General CBI and Former Government Minister

Richard Parry Jones
Formerly Group Vice President and Chief Technical Officer of Ford

Sir Mervyn King
Govemor of the Bank of England

Ralf Landmann
Partner, Roland Berger

Lord Lawson
Former Chancellor of the Exchequer

Austin Ligon
Founder and former CEO of CarMax, the leading speciality used car retailer in the United States and one of Fortune's "100 Best Companies to Work For"

Tim Melville-Ross CBE
Former Director General of the Institute of Directors and currently Chair of the Higher Education Funding Council, Chairman of Manganese Bronze and several other organisations

Andrew Neil
Political Commentator and Broadcaster

Ernst Piëch
Member of the Porsche family and an investor in Riversimple (hydrogen powered car)

Bernd Pischetsrieder
Former Chairman and CEO BMW AG

Rt Hon Michael Portillo
Broadcaster and Political Commentator

Roger Putnam CBE
Past Chairman Ford Motor Company

Ian Robertson
Board Member for Sales & Marketing, BMW AG

Professor Jim Saker
Ford Professor, Centre for Automotive Management, Business School, Loughborough University

Sir Nick Scheele
Former President Ford Motor Company