Founded in 1994 by the late Ron Sewell, a man recognised as the 'father of modern dealership management', the Fellowship met a need he'd identified for manufacturers, dealers and other organisations involved in the automotive industry around the world to work together to everybody's mutual benefit.

The Fellowship has always been proud of the calibre of its exclusive membership - a blend of respected, established figures and up and coming individuals from all areas of the global automotive industry.

Quality that is reflected in both the President's Committee and the Management Team.

The Fellowship's President is John Neill CBE, Chief Executive of the Unipart Group and a former President of the SMMT.

The Chairman of the management team is Trevor Jones, the founder of ASE and recognised as one of the most authoritative voices in the automotive retailing sector.

Details of the current membership are only available to registered members.

While becoming a member of the AFI is strictly by invitation only, we are always looking to extend invitations to new members.

For details of how to be considered for membership, contact the Fellowship on the number or at the email address shown below.